Livingston County Area News Archive

Search News Archive

Browse by Month


Thursday, September 29, 2022

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Livingston County Caregiver Fair Saturday

The event is back in-person this year. The fair provides resources and educational sessions to help senior citizens and caregivers find the resources they need to continue caring for loved ones.

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Monday, September 26, 2022

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Friday, September 23, 2022

Michigan Trails Week Runs Through Sunday

Michigan Trails Week is an annual effort to shine a light on the state’s vast trails network and elevate the resources and opportunities that continue to build its reputation as "The Trails State".

Thursday, September 22, 2022

New Mandatory Online Deer Harvest Reporting

Starting with the fall 2022 deer seasons, online harvest reporting is required for all hunters who successfully take a deer - which one local lawmaker says is "absolutely unacceptable".

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Genoa Township Manager Retiring

The Board of Trustees met Monday night and accepted, with regret, Township Manager Mike Archinal’s formal announcement of retirement.

Brighton School Board OKs More Security Officers

The Brighton Board of Education will use the same firm recently hired to provide security at its elementary buildings to supply two more officers - one for the BECC building and the other for the high school.

Monday, September 19, 2022

Saturday, September 17, 2022

Friday, September 16, 2022

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Monday, September 12, 2022

Several Local Students Awarded Academic Honors

Four Pinckney Community High School students were awarded with Academic Honors from College Board National Recognition Programs because they excelled in College Board assessments and schoolwork.

Saturday, September 10, 2022

Friday, September 9, 2022

Missing Howell Woman Found Deceased

Howell Police say at approximately 8:35am, officers were dispatched to a residence in the City where the body of 59-year-old Kelly Michele Dorsey was located and found deceased.

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Search Continues For Missing Howell Woman

Friends and family have been conducting searches and distributing flyers around neighborhoods and the Thompson Lake area, where 59-year-old Kelly Michele Dorsey was known to walk frequently with her dog.

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Octoberfest Coming To Livingston County

Octoberfest will take place on Saturday, October 1st from 12 to 5pm in downtown Brighton which is a charity pub crawl benefiting VETLIFE, a local Livingston County veteran non-profit organization.

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Saturday, September 3, 2022

Friday, September 2, 2022

Man Stabbed In CVS Parking Lot

The Livingston County Sheriff’s Office reports the incident happened at around 11:25pm Tuesday night in the CVS parking lot and involved a man and woman from the Grand Rapids area.

Thursday, September 1, 2022

Brighton Man Killed In Crash

Troopers with the Michigan State Police Brighton Post responded Tuesday afternoon to the scene of a two-vehicle crash on East Grand River in Brighton Township.

Lanes Re-Open On Grand River In Brighton

The City advises that all south/eastbound lanes of Grand River are now open. The right north/westbound lane will be closed through Friday. All lanes will be open to thru-traffic Saturday through Monday.