Livingston County Area News Archive

Search News Archive

Browse by Month


Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Engler Set To Be Replaced As MSU President

The chairwoman of Michigan State University's Board of Trustees, Dianne Byrum, said the board is poised to appoint a new interim president at a Thursday meeting. Sources say Engler will resign prior.

Slotkin Appointed To House Armed Services Committee

The committee is responsible for issues pertaining to U.S. armed forces, as well as performing oversight and funding of the Department of Defense, where Slotkin previously served as Acting Assistant Secretary of Defense.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Judge's Order Halts Pet Cemetery Sale

Livingston County Circuit Court Judge David Reader's order prevents the owners of the property from both selling the land and also disturbing the pet cemetery.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Theis Named To Five Additional Senate Committees

The Brighton Township Republican will serve on five additional Senate committees during the 100th Legislature after previously announcing that she will chair the Senate Insurance and Banking and the Education and Career Readiness committees.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Friday, January 11, 2019

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Monday, January 7, 2019

Slotkin Says Deal To End Shutdown Is Possible Now

Speaking Sunday on Fox News, 8th District Democratic Congresswoman Elissa Slotkin said both sides care about border security and national security and, "I think we can start now if people really care about getting something done."

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019