Livingston County Area News Archive

Search News Archive

Browse by Month


Saturday, September 21, 2019

Friday, September 20, 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Annual Hearse Fest To Feature Eddie Munster

Actor Butch Patrick, who portrayed Eddie on the 1960s TV show The Munsters, will be a special guest this Saturday at Hearse Fest being held from 10am to 5pm at the Fowlerville Fairgrounds.

Two Stabbed At Brighton Laundromat

Officers arrived on scene within minutes of the call and located the suspect who was holding a large knife against her stomach. Officers were able to take the suspect into custody without injury.

Hearings Set On Murder Charges In Tainted Steroid Deaths

Barry Cadden, the co-founder of New England Compounding Center and Glenn Chin, who worked there as a pharmacist are charged with second-degree murder for their role in the 2012 outbreak that killed 23 people in Michigan, 11 of them in Livingston County.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Monday, September 16, 2019

M-59 Traffic Signal To Go Operational Wednesday

MDOT officials say that the light at Hacker Road is currently in yellow flashing mode for M-59 traffic, but once it switches over, drivers will need to become accustomed to potentially having to stop at the intersection on a regular basis.

Oceola Man Enters Plea In 2014 Sexual Assault

25-year-old Justin Michael Bailey of Oceola Township pleaded guilty to assault with intent to commit criminal sexual conduct in exchange for two counts of third degree criminal sexual conduct being dropped.

Local Woman Taking Part In Tour Des Trees

Julie Stachecki is embarking on the long distance cycling event to support scientific discovery and the dissemination of new knowledge in arboriculture and urban forestry.

Club To Ponder Life's Big Questions

The Philosophers’ Club is sponsored by the Brighton District Library and facilitated by Philip Smith, a retired high school social studies teacher from the Charyl Stockwell Preparatory Academy.

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Friday, September 13, 2019

Pinckney's Smallest Player Has Biggest Spirit

Larry Prout Juniors body isn’t strong enough for a full day of school, so he is home-schooled and takes electives at Pinckney High School. But where his body is weak, his heart is strong and he has made a lasting impression with most everyone he meets.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Police Escorted Rally Will Raise Funds For Area Families In Need

The 50-car rally will be escorted by the Livingston County Sheriff’s Office and Brighton Police. All of the proceeds will benefit the Fund a Life Foundation, which provides financial grants to individuals and families experiencing life-altering hardships, mostly related to medical issues.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019

Childs Switches Parties; Commissioners No Longer All-Republican

As of Monday afternoon, District 9 Commissioner Gary M. Childs announced via a letter to his colleagues that he is no longer a Republican and has joined the Democratic Party. “As cliché as it may sound, I am not leaving my Republican Party as much as I feel it has left me.”

Howell Art Walk Winners To Be Unveiled Friday

The next chapter will kick off Friday night with an Art Walk & Unveiling Party followed by a free grand finale called LuminoCity, described as an all-new illuminated and photographic experience.

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Friday, September 6, 2019

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Pinckney Police Join Tech Partnership

The effort will give police access to camera footage taken from the front door cameras of private homes. Although officials are quick to point out the footage that is obtained will all be voluntarily turned over by the doorbell owners and that police would never have direct access to the cameras.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019

Sunday, September 1, 2019