Livingston County Area News Archive

Search News Archive

Browse by Month


Thursday, June 20, 2024

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Monday, June 17, 2024

Sunday, June 16, 2024

Saturday, June 15, 2024

Friday, June 14, 2024

Thursday, June 13, 2024

Weekend Travel Advisory For US-23 & M-14

Northbound/southbound Pontiac Trail will have traffic shifted with temporary signals, the eastbound M-14 ramp to southbound US-23 will have intermittent closures, and the northbound US-23 ramp to westbound M-14 will be closed for traffic shift staging.

Congresswoman Slotkin Speaks At National PFAS Conference

The congresswoman said “In Michigan, you’re never more than 85 miles from a Great Lake. That’s why we’re the perfect state to host this important event as we continue to fight to address PFAS contamination and protect Michigan’s waters”.

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Monday, June 10, 2024

Sunday, June 9, 2024

Saturday, June 8, 2024

Friday, June 7, 2024

Thursday, June 6, 2024

Wednesday, June 5, 2024

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

Monday, June 3, 2024

Threat Prompts Lockdown At Lakeland High School

Although White Lake Police did not believe it was a credible threat, the district says its ammunition dog and an Oakland County K-9 swept Lakeland High School and International Academy-West out of an abundance of caution.

Sunday, June 2, 2024

Saturday, June 1, 2024