By: Ryan Wooley
Twitter: @WooleyMammoth85

Hartland's football season may have ended earlier than they had hoped for, but they no doubt had a great year after finishing 7-3 with four shutouts along the way.

Because of that the "Michigan High School Football Coaches Association" voted on their regional coaches of the year, and Hartland's Brain Savage took home the honor for Region 2, alongside Canton's Andrew Lafata.

Other winners saw:

R1- Brent Cummings (Rockford), Clint Alexander (Grand Blanc)
R3- Anthony Patritto (Rochester Adams), Justin Newcomb (Sterling Heights Stevenson)
R4- Fouad Zaban (Dearborn Fordson), Keith Christnagel (Brownstown Woodhaven)