LANSING, Mich. (AP) - Lawmakers have been chosen to lead the Republican-controlled Michigan Legislature starting next year. Returning senators and senators-elect on Thursday elected Sen. Mike Shirkey of Clarklake to lead the Republican caucus from 2019 through 2022. Sen. Jim Ananich of Flint will continue leading Democrats. In the House, Republican Rep. Lee Chatfield of Levering will be the next speaker, and Rep. Christine Greig of Farmington Hills will lead Democrats. Three of the four current top legislative leaders are leaving office due to term limits.